REVIEWS

"Where do we even begin...The talent and professionalism these guys have is incredible. From start to finish The Puppets were just amazing. Literally the dancefloor was full from start to finish. Their blending of melodies meant that every song kept everyone on such a high. Many of the guests have a background in the music industry and have said that they were one of the best wedding bands they have ever seen. If you think their promo videos are good, wait until you see them live. We cannot recommend these guys enough. Now all we need is another excuse to organise another event so we can see them again. Safe to say, you wont find a better band than The Puppets."
– David Walsh, 5 December 2021, wedding at Castello di Gargonza, Arezzo, Italy

 

"We booked The Puppets for our wedding in Venice in September 2021 and it was the best choice we could have made!!! Apart from the fact that every single member of the band was incredibly nice, they came up with great ideas during the preparations and they provided us with additional musicians like a Sax player for the aperitif and a DJ for the party, both of whom did an outstanding job, too! The Puppets are exceptionally talented and not only know how to play music but also really how to entertain guests! We would recommend them to any of our friends or family without a second thought. In fact, at the end of our wedding we saw some guests asking for business cards of the band which itself is telling a lot ;) If you have the opportunity to have the saxophonist for an aperitif, we would definitely recommend taking the chance! He provided our guests with both modern and romantic tunes, which created a unique, dream-like atmosphere when we were away from our guests. Like The Puppets, he was one of the highlights of our entire wedding. And so was the DJ who continued to put on music and made the party reach its peak during the later hours or in between sets when the Puppets took a break. All in all, even our older guests and quiet guests who normally do not dance so much couldn't resist moving to the dance floor and the Puppets exceeded all of our expectations!!! So again, a 1000 thanks to The Puppets, you really are an extraordinary band and we're so grateful that we were lucky enough to have you play at our wedding! Best, Stephen & Diana."
– Stephen Gibson, 28 November 2021, wedding in Venice, Italy

 

"The Puppets were absolutely INCREDIBLE!!!! We are a young couple from the United States who were planning a destination wedding on the Amalfi Coast. We're at the age where we're attending several weddings for friends, and we know how important music is to a successful wedding! We knew this was a very important decision for us, especially since we were making our friends and family travel to Europe for the festivities! We knew we wanted a band, but we were nervous about making such a big decision without any real knowledge or familiarity with Italian wedding bands. We took a leap of faith and booked The Puppets after reading their amazing reviews (their videos do not do them justice!!)! Ed and Simone completely eased our minds and were so incredibly helpful and accommodating to all of our needs throughout the entire process. They even worked with us to add on their saxophone player, and their DJ to play during the dinner and in between sets, which we would definitely recommend! As for their performance, they were better than we could have ever imagined, and truly exceeded all of our expectations!!! All of our guests were blown away and are still talking about our band, even months later! Some of our guests were even referring to them as "The Italian Jonas Brothers!" If you are planning a wedding in Italy, do not waste any more time researching..BOOK THE PUPPETS!!! It was the best decision we made - they truly made our wedding night UNFORGETTABLE! Thank you thank you thank you for everything, you guys are the absolute BEST!!!!"
– Georgie Fryburg, 2 November 2021, wedding at Ca' P'a Casa Privata, Via Rezzola, Praiano, Italy

 

"Simone, your band The Puppets are a force of nature with excellent voices. They performed songs from the 70s to today...really a band with all the attributes, highly recommended!"
– Hussein Kedier, 25 October 2021, wedding at Villa Forni, Modena, Italy

 

"The Puppets were unbelievable! They amazed the guests from the beginning onwards. Their positive energy and power kept us dancing the entire time. They played all the music we expected and combined it so perfectly that the excitement kept on going. The members of the band were so nice and working with them was a pleasure. Very professional! We received so many compliments on the day after the wedding regarding this insanely good band. Therefore we can recommend them without doubt!"
– Karina Küper, 1 October 2021, wedding at Masseria Potenti, Manduria, Puglia, Italy

 

"You guys were AMAZING, looking forward to work with you again in Verona next year!"
– Ginni Bevan (wedding planner), 16 September 2021, wedding in Lake Garda

 

"If absolute perfection is what you are looking for, you've found it with The Puppets. I wish someone else had written the review we are writing here just to tell me to stop looking any further and to hire this incredibly talented band. Not only were they professional from their very first email communication to the planning, soundchecks, and their delivery, but they also took our wedding to levels that our guests and us will cherish and look back to forever. The vocalists, Martina and Francesco will BLOW YOUR MIND. Their setlist and mashups are just so damn good that you won't want them to end their sets. They bring an unimaginable level of energy to the wedding and they play so tight. If you're looking to organize a memorable wedding that will leave you and your guests speechless and in awe, you won't ever regret this group! We also want to take a moment here to mention the DJ they have recommended to us for the after-show party is equally as talented and brings professionalism and energy that is rarely found. We are forever grateful for choosing The Puppets and wish for anyone reading this that they make the same decision. You truly won't regret it! See you again soon Puppets...we're booking you for our next events guaranteed!"
– Robin Christopher Heering, 9 September 2021, wedding at Villa Cortine, Viale Gennari, Sirmione, Brescia, Italy

 

"We had our wedding in Ravello Italy this past August 2021 and actually changed the date in order to make sure we’d be able to book the puppets band and I can say that we were so happy that we did! This band absolutely ROCKED!! Every song was incredible. The energy, the music and the vocals were all spot on! I can not recommend this band enough. If you are getting married in Italy you MUST book the Puppets! Not only were they fantastic musically but Simone was so professional and made my wife and I feel comfortable the whole time leading up to the wedding! We still keep in touch with Simone and Francesco and consider them friends now after how great they were on our wedding night. All of our guests commented on how amazing the band was and how it elevated their evening. The Puppets Rock!!"
– Matt Assante, 8 September 2021, wedding at Belmond Caruso Hotel, Ravello, Italy

 

"They were absolutely brilliant and so many of our guests told us how fantastic they found their performance. Definitely one of the highlights of the day! The Puppets were absolutely fantastic and completely made our evening (and dance floor!) - they were even better live than we expected, with the most amazing vocals and mixes. It was like having a private concert! Our friends and family are still talking about how much they loved them today! Thanks, Susan."
– Susan Ren, 1 September 2021, wedding at Tenuta di Monaciano, Ponte a Bozzone, Siena, Italy

 

"These guys are the real deal, and created one incredible party! I lost count of how many times I was asked on the night, who they were and where we found them, all of the guests were very very impressed. The setlist was faultless and included a range of music from the '70s all the way up to modern classics - it meant people of all ages were on the dance floor non-stop. Everything about this band is real quality - musical talent, equipment, performance, set-list, engagement with the crowd - the list can go on! It's also worth mentioning Simone, one of the band members, who was a pleasure to deal with and always very quick to respond to any queries or questions. I would highly recommend The Puppets for any kind of event, you won't be disappointed!"
– Matthew Sheehan, 23 August 2021, wedding at Tabiano Castello, Parma, Italy

 

"They are an exceptional band, very professional, precise and helpful! Highly recommended! All our guests were 100% satisfied; everyone was on the dance floor thanks to the band. They made helpful suggestions for the set list and they were flexible with every request we made. Plus, they are very nice people!"
– Sara Mitcham, 21 July 2021, wedding at FuturLab 2.0, Bologna, Italy

 

"We had the Puppets from Bologna perform, as planned, at our event last Saturday. Absolutely brilliant! They kept all guests on their toes through the entire set. Everyone just loved their energy and sound! They are an amazing find. I’ll be more than happy to write a recommendation for them - 6 stars out of 5 or 12 Stars out of 10, whatever your scale. Could you please send me a link to where I can leave customer feedback - this was just awesome, and Simone was very easy to work with from abroad! A BIG word of THANK YOU from the Bronder family - Liz, Cornelio, Pascale, Alec - and all our guests! Last night your performance was AWESOME!! Really, really good to keep guests from 10 years to 60 years of age dancing non-stop all night!! Our guests this morning were VERY appreciative of the music, the voices, the whole setting and story. I am so glad that I found you and that you had time to come down to Cinciano for this gig. Now, you have a friend at Cinciano with Jacqueline and with Angela who - I hope and I repeated to them - should recommend "The Puppets" to any other large event that might need a music performance. And we will keep our eye out for a gig in the USA :)"
– Cornelius Bronder, 6 June 2021, private party in Poggibonsi, Siena, Italy

 

"You can't go wrong with Puppets band! They animated the evening, making everyone dance, from the youngest to the oldest, ranging in all musical genres. Engaging and charged, their music accompanied us at every stage of the evening, from arrival to after dinner with live music and DJ sets. We couldn't have picked a better band!"
– Francesca Bianchi, 1 October 2020, wedding at Villa La Quiete di Mezzana, Bologna, Italy

 

"Simply amazing wedding day! Thanks to the best cover band in the world. Puppets brought down the house!"
– Giovanni Giorgi, 13 March 2020, wedding at Pagoda Beach, Punta Ala, Grosseto, Italy

 

"A huge thank you to The Puppets for creating such a wonderful atmosphere and a lively night. The guests loved the band; everyone had an amazing time, dancing and singing along. Plus, they are very helpful and professional."
– Thao Luu, 4 November 2019, corporate dinner in Rome, Italy

 

"My husband and I booked The Puppets for our wedding on the 3rd September 2019. We would like to write a review for you to add to their profile. The Puppets were outstanding. Their performance was professional and flawless. We had such an amazing time and all of our guests enjoyed their performance so much. We would highly recommend this band, the were professional and efficient from start to end. Many thanks and best regards, Eleonora and Alexander."
– Eleonora Hornung, 29 October 2019, wedding at Casa Clelia, Sotto il Monte Giovanni xxiii, Bergamo, Italy

 

"FixTheMusic were perfect for booking our wedding band. We are from Canada and had our wedding on the Amalfi coast in Italy. Within days of making our request online (male and female singer with full band to play top hits) we were recommended The Puppets and had direct contact with them. Simone from the puppets and Ed from fix the music were top notch to deal with. Very straight forward and simple, they took all the stress out of one of the most important elements of our wedding. As for The Puppets, their performance and professionalism on wedding night was incredible, they had all of our guests dancing and partying all night and everyone asking ‘where did you find this band!!!’ A huge success, I would recommend using fix the music to anyone who needs help finding the perfect band for their event. And as for the Puppets they were amazing, played above and beyond our expectations and were open to all of our setlist suggestions and must have song requests. Unbelievable band, excellent people. Thank you so much, Gerardo e Holly."
– Gerardo Festa, 9 October 2019, wedding in Vietri Sul Mare, Salerno, Italy

 

"We received compliments from all the guests for the choice of the band. Everything was managed well and everyone enjoyed it. We loved them a lot!"
– Simona Sasanelli, 20 September 2019, wedding at Grand Hotel Savoia, Bologna

 

"We recommend this band to everyone as they have been very helpful and professional. They advised us in some highlights of the party and involved everyone in the dancefloor. A success!!"
– Ilaria Teodori, 14 September 2019, wedding at Zucca's Locanda, Ferrara

 

"We had the great pleasure of working with the Puppets on 7th September for a very complicated wedding. Simone and his band, the DJ, the sax player and the piano player - every single one of them - were amazing! Not only they are fantastic musicians but they have demonstrated patience and understanding for the problematics of the wedding that are second to none. They really went the extra mile for us! They were accommodating and available for any request, no matter how small. We can't praise them enough. Thank you for a job VERY well done! We have already booked them again for next year!"
– Salvina Cernalbi, 9 September 2019, wedding at Palazzo Cuzzano, Castello di Serravalle, Bologna, Italy

 

"The boys were really engaging, they started off a little bit and then let us go wild. We have chosen them for the welcome drinks, and I must say that it was really a fantastic moment. They are very nice guys, gentle and helpful, we had several contacts with them, especially with Simone, who calmed us down whenever we raised a problem or raised a doubt. Thanks again for everything."
– Gianluca Muscettola, 3 September 2019, wedding at Capo Santa Fortunata, Sorrento, Italy

 

"Words cannot describe how happy we were with the Puppets Band. We looked everywhere for a wedding band and couldn’t be happier with our final choice! They are incredibly talented, passionate, friendly and such a lovely group to work with. We received so many compliments from our guests regarding the band and everyone kept saying how they’d never seen a dance floor so full! We would recommend the Puppets to anyone looking for a wedding band. Not only is Simone & his team amazingly talented but such beautiful people. Thank you."
– Rebecca de Francesco, 17 August 2019, wedding at La Badia Di Orvieto, Umbria, Italy

 

"Just AMAZING!! We were very excited about this band from the offset, watching their videos online and we weren’t disappointed!! The atmosphere they created was incredible and their energy onstage insured that they just weren’t your standard wedding band. Our guests are still asking us who this band are and where we found them as they want to follow their future events online! So thanks to you also fixthemusic! Communication with Simone throughout was commendable and reassuring. The Puppets were an absolute highlight for our remote mountain wedstival and we couldn’t have asked for more. Thanks very much guys!!! Whatever your special occasion or event may be then look no further! These are your guys!!!"
– Arlene Williamson, 9 July 2019, wedding at Rifugio Valbella, Erbezzo, Verona, Italy

 

"We are based in the UK and Puppets band was booked through FixTheMusic (who I found online) for our wedding in Bellagio, Lake Como over a year before the event. Initially we were a little nervous about paying the deposit so early and having faith that the band would turn up and do a good job. However we had no need to worry, the professionalism of both Simone at Puppets and the Fix the Music team and the excellent communication from both, soon set our minds at rest.On the day of the event the band arrived in good time to set up and played the most amazing ‘gig’ with dance music exactly as we had asked, the whole wedding party got up to dance and the night was a huge success. At the end of the night Simone came across to thank us and see if we were happy with their performance....so friendly! We would have no hesitation to recommend either Puppets who travelled from Bologna to Bellagio, or Fix The Music, based in the UK...a great team!"
– Penelope and Tim Wright, 19 June 2019, wedding at Villa Aura del Lago, Lake Como, Italy

 

"We could not have made a better choice! Available and professional during the organisation and equally good during the event! We received only compliments ... If you want to see your guests go wild and have fun they are certainly the right choice!"
– Laura Sullivan, 17 June 2019, wedding in Tenuta Bonzara, Italy

 

"We booked The Puppets for a small wedding in Castle Borgia. They put on a great show and kept the party going the whole time they were playing. They played a great mix of music from the 80’s, 90’s and 00’s, as well as some modern hits and Latin music. They got the crowd involved and kicked of many singalongs. Would recommend them without hesitation if you are thinking of booking a live band. The only issue I have is that they don’t live closer to me so I can see them again! Regards, Brendan.
– Brendan Pfahlert, 1 June 2019, wedding at Il Borgia Castle, Tuscany, Italy

 

"This band made a huge difference to our wedding. They put on a live show that involved everyone, both young and old. They were all on the dance floor. Great, professional musicians all of them. We are sure that without them the wedding party would not have been the same!"
– Anna Maria, 21 November 2018, wedding at Officine del Volo, Milan, Italy

 

"I would like to thank Puppets for amazing show that they performed at my birthday party in Toscana. The atmosphere was incredible, guys actively engaged with guests and performed very well. Artists arrived at the agreed time slot, quickly and efficiently organized the set up for their performance. We've agreed the playlist in advance and they took into account all my preferences. It was amazing party and thanks to Puppets for being central part of it!"
– Yulia Skripko, 11 October 2018, wedding in Roccamare, Tuscany, Italy